gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 21, 2024, 10:46 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Tech and Restoration  |  Fitting a Hatta Headset - Dipsticks guide required
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Fitting a Hatta Headset - Dipsticks guide required  (Read 1234 times)

rhino_mac

Fitting a Hatta Headset - Dipsticks guide required
« on: March 27, 2009, 06:27 PM »
Hi Guys,

This will be the first of probably many stupid questions I'm going to ask. Motorbikes I seem to be fine on, but my Laserlite is now pretty precious to me and I'm terrified of killing a hard to find part.

I got a Hatta MX2 headset today and need to fit it to the frame - something I've never done before. I've put a piccie below of the parts - could someone give me some idiot proof instructions on how to fit this please!

I can see how the bearings go inside the cups but which bit goes on top of the headstock and which goes below. There is also a small washer (bottom left in the picture) that has a little locating bit on the inside, but I can't work out where that goes in relation to the other bits.

Thanks for the help!! I will learn.............promise!

Offline kuwahero

• Look Back
    • Western Titans
  • Rated:
Re: Fitting a Hatta Headset - Dipsticks guide required
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 06:33 PM »
will pm you ::)

mark 2

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2009, 07:15 PM »