gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975643 Posts in 138929 Topics by 6348 Members - Latest Member: Dannygee July 02, 2024, 05:53 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Mid School BMX (>87) 1989 to 2003 (<05)  |  Mid School ( Keep the faith )  |  My 1995 GT Fueler :)
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: My 1995 GT Fueler :)  (Read 1425 times)

Offline kayla

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
My 1995 GT Fueler :)
« on: January 30, 2015, 07:08 PM »
I really wanted one of these when they first came out but as a poor starving student I couldn't afford one, so when a clean 1995 frame came up on fleabay a couple of weeks ago I snapped it up :D It's not going to be a period-correct build mainly because I'm too impatient to wait for the 'right' parts to come up but also because if I'd been able to buy one BITD and kept it, it would have evolved with new stuff fitted over time anyway!

So, here we go-

I should also add that I bought a 1998 Performer to rob parts from-

which is where the wheels, crank, pedals and bars (not in the pic) came from. I stupidly assumed the stem was a 1 1/8" clamp on but when it arrived it turn out the Performer was still 1" threaded in 1998 and it was the Pro Performer that had the Aheadset fitted. Bugger, I shoulda oughta checked first. Still, it was cheap enough and it's something else to build up once the Fueler's done now I'm not using all the parts from it!

I was umming and ahhing about whether or not to put MTB cranks on it cos I've got a couple of Truvativ BB adapters and those 1pc cranks from the Performer are all pitted and horrible on the left side. I don't know, I still might. I don't like BMX 3 piece cranks and I'm not heavy enough (or brave enough!) to need the extra strength from a steel 3pc crank anyway.