gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975644 Posts in 138929 Topics by 6348 Members - Latest Member: Dannygee July 05, 2024, 02:44 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  New School BMX 2004 - Now  |  New School Park, Street & Dirt  |  Out with the Beringers ... In with the T3s
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Out with the Beringers ... In with the T3s  (Read 5447 times)

SaMAlex

Out with the Beringers ... In with the T3s
« on: February 07, 2012, 10:37 AM »
Ive been using Beringer bars for a few years. Even though I really like the feel of them, I don’t love how they look. They have a tighter curve at the stem and they are a bit Triangular. I like the rounded “D” shape of Slam bars but Slams seem a bit droopy to me. I prefer bars with more upsweep.

Then I saw that the S&M T3 Race bars have more upsweep than Slams but they are pretty much the same shape
(T4 race bars are even more like Beringers with the same curve at the stem).

The T3’s are a bit wider than beringers so I cut them down to 28” wide (1/2 wider than I had my beringers at).
Now to see how they feel.

The thing is, now I’ve got “Slam shape” bars on, I already miss the look of the Beringers!  :crazy2:
(2 old pics of my bike with beringers)

« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 01:56 PM by S&MAlex »

Offline pickle

• Site Supporter
  • My life is Radbmx
  • Rated:
Re: Out with the Beringers ... In with the T3s
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 10:40 AM »
 :LolLolLolLol:  good to see them all laid out Alex, i think i prefer the look of the Beringers as well  :daumenhoch:

Offline Dannywhac

• BMX Nerd
  • return of the whac
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 10:46 AM »
Be interested to see how they feel riding Alex - I've ridden Slams (and Oddy Lumberjacks now, which lets face it ARE Slams) for years - had some very cut down Berringers a while back though - too cut down, over the bars cut down  :D