gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975643 Posts in 138929 Topics by 6348 Members - Latest Member: Dannygee July 02, 2024, 04:56 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Freestyle (frame stands and kickturns galore!)  |  Rickman Freestyler
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Rickman Freestyler  (Read 10005 times)

ChrisN17

Rickman Freestyler
« on: November 03, 2009, 09:20 PM »
Hello all. My first post.

I've been trawling over the NOS stuff on ebay looking for parts to put my 1984/5 Rickman Freestyler back to mint condition. I found a place local to me to rechrome it, a job I been promising to do for years. Does anyone know of a place that'll be able to produce a sticker set for the F&F? My doppy little brother stripped them off years ago and painted it with hammerite! the git.

I've got a mate in the bike trade who is going to fix the Skyways. :)

Keep it Old School!!!!

winnit93

Re: Rickman Freestyler
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2009, 09:24 PM »
contact Del on here he has decals  for you :daumenhoch:

ChrisN17

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2009, 09:50 PM »
Cool IM sent thanks.

I'll post some pics on here of the bike in it's poor state. I'ts been strapped to the wall in my garage for the last 10 years. The wheels need rebuilding and the whole lot needs new chrome......... It still has the original Tuff pads in the brakes. They last for ages. lol.

Offline bigfatolly

• Cherry Picker
  • Rated:
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2009, 09:30 PM »
would love to see that i am a big rickman fan myself,i have a painted one which will be next years project :daumenhoch:

get the pics up mate :Great_Britain:

ChrisN17

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2009, 09:37 PM »
It is a proper mess at the moment. I am gonna strip it on saturday. Have warned the Mrs it's coming in the house!!! Will photo it as I go. Anyone know where to get a pad set from? and what's the best way to celan a 25 year old set of tuff 2's?