gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975768 Posts in 138935 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie October 05, 2024, 06:39 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  BMX General  |  BMX Chat  |  Haro Freestylers Ages
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Haro Freestylers Ages  (Read 971 times)

martylaa

Haro Freestylers Ages
« on: September 18, 2009, 10:10 AM »
Ok gents seen some Haro Freestylers around lately, thinking baout getting me but want a vintage model, not up to speed on these bikes, anyone tell me which age bike i should look for 82/83/84 etc and if you have any websites which i can look at, would be great.

Offline pickle

• Site Supporter
  • My life is Radbmx
  • Rated:
Re: Haro Freestylers Ages
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2009, 10:15 AM »
i'm no expert on them but here's a little history

http://www.23mag.com/com/haro/haro.htm

martylaa

« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2009, 10:19 AM »
Sweet thats a start, guessing swivel is a bit of an expert on Haro's might pm him for some advice

Offline CD17

• Berm Worm
  • Rated:
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2009, 10:19 AM »
You want a Torker made one  8)

If you want a Freestyler, there are loads about, so you shouldn't have much trouble finding one.

If you want a Gen 2 Master, there are quite a few of these about too

If you want a Gen 1 Master, these are quite hard to find & expect to pay around £600 + for one

As for the Torker Sports, these are almost never come up for sale, but you never know, just keep looking on ebay.

Late 84 production moved to Taiwan, there are lots of these about, there known as the Gen 3 Masters & Sports & quiter easy to find

Here is the info on the Torker made Haro's, its a bit out of date, but you should be able to see how many of each there is.

http://www.radbmx.co.uk/forum/index.php'topic=16464.0

Or you can PM me if you need to know anything about one of these models  :daumenhoch:

martylaa