gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975759 Posts in 138934 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 29, 2024, 10:25 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  New School BMX 2004 - Now  |  New School Park, Street & Dirt  |  Hub recommendation
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Hub recommendation  (Read 1397 times)

fuzzywig

Hub recommendation
« on: January 10, 2009, 07:12 PM »
Odyssey Hazard V3 or Union Process cassette?  I can't decide

rarman1

Re: Hub recommendation
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2009, 12:36 AM »
i've been running the ceramic bearing proper hub for the last 8 months.... well worth considering... and very light :daumenhoch:

Offline kev-s

• 900 Air
  • I bought a site tag and my girth increased by 10%
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2009, 04:47 AM »
ive been running a odyessy v2 for a couple of years and  was gonna say go for the proper hub, same price and just as good and lighter too, but trying to find a normal axle one in black is proving to be a nightmare for me :tickedoff: :tickedoff:

fuzzywig

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2009, 09:38 AM »
I was tempted by the Proper hubs but I need larger cog sizes.  I'm riding a Fly Diablo and the brake mounts on the chainstay,  so a 9 tooth is not gonna work. 

The bicycle Union hub looks suspiciously similar to a Coalition cassette?  I can get the old Proper hub with sensible sized drivers, but  I've heard they're not very reliable?  Any further input welcomed.  Cheers!!!

Offline Stodgy

• BMX Overlord
    • RADBMX Shop
  • Rated:
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2009, 10:26 AM »
All depends on budget dude.

The Ody hub is very nice and reliable, the Union Process looks good and I suspect an off-the-shelf hub re-branded (as per Proper, Coalition, etc, etc) - doesn't mean they are bad though...quite the opposite...tried and tested.