gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 24, 2024, 07:28 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Freestyle (frame stands and kickturns galore!)  |  Knee support and Protection
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Knee support and Protection  (Read 1349 times)

HypoxiaBMX

Knee support and Protection
« on: November 26, 2008, 10:18 PM »
Can anyone help me? Been back on the bike a couple a months and I want to get some very good quality knee support. I have no experience of BMX specific pads.

Can I get any that provide good support and a hard cup for patella protection in case of a hard impact?

The impact protection is a minor consideration - i primarily need support, and my knee girth is unusually large.

When I used to grapple, my physio showed me how to tape my knee up to support it, but I do not fancy using tape if I can find a good knee support that does not restrict movement.

Any ideas appreciated.

Thanks,

Aldo

Offline Flatcap

• Flip-Whip
  • No thank you, Turkish; I'm sweet enough!
  • Rated:
Re: Knee support and Protection
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2008, 10:49 PM »
Aldo, PM TwoBobRob, he's your best man for advice on knee support/protection as he's had loads of problems himself.

Daz.  :daumenhoch:
Do you know what "nemesis" means? A righteous infliction of retribution manifested by an appropriate agent. Personified in this case by an 'orrible cnut... ME!

Offline TwoBobRob

• Site Supporter
  • 900 Air
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2008, 10:59 PM »
Aldo, are you carrying any knee injuries/damage?

HypoxiaBMX

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 11:23 PM »