gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975760 Posts in 138934 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 30, 2024, 05:31 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  BMX General  |  BMX Chat  |  Do you know what I love about BMX?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Do you know what I love about BMX?  (Read 339 times)

Bushwacked

Do you know what I love about BMX?
« on: July 18, 2008, 07:42 PM »
I wasn't really sure what to expect when I got invited to Corby many moons ago to try BMXing.

Now I've got my own bike and I'm out twice a week I'm loving it. Especially loving pushing boundaries and conquering fears. Just rad Spesh's post about facing fears and I realised it don't matter what level you are at or how quickly you are progressing there is always something that will push you. I'm a proper newbie having not riden a BMX BITD so all this is new but everyone should be made to try it!!!!

Just had to share! (Might be the 4 hours sleep and long drive today with a stinker of a hangover which is making me what to share this but I don't care!)

spesh

Re: Do you know what I love about BMX?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2008, 08:31 PM »
nice one fella im 40 and still learning,dont care what peeps think im at the age that if i dont do it now i never will
we never had spine ramps bitd so that was a major hurdle for me i kept saying to myself"youve got the bike and the gear youve overcome the embarressment of riding a "kids"bike(totally unwarranted of course)and this is what you came to do,now f#cking get on with it!" and im so glad i did it.
still gotta crack those aerials yet, thats my main goal is to get some air above the coping like my old school idols

Bushwacked

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2008, 08:35 PM »
Yeah - that's the thing - everytime I go I try and do something I've not done before - some small and others a real big step forward, but its a really good feeling when you do it.