gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 21, 2024, 03:26 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Tech and Restoration  |  Profile crank installation
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Profile crank installation  (Read 720 times)

Offline Dark Diggler

• Berm Worm
  • Rated:
Profile crank installation
« on: February 28, 2007, 07:18 PM »
Ive got some profile arms(taa Rhys  :daumenhoch:) at the chromers and thinking ahead to fitting in a week or so, only I've never done it before, so any tips? or a step by step link? , the bit that concerns me most is the sealed bearings into cup procedure, do you just twat em in or do you buy them a nice meal and play some bacarach :smitten:. as always all help very welcome :daumenhoch: Oh they have the hop up doofer also ;)
Whats the matter Kid, don't ya like clowns? Don't we make you laugh? Aint we fukkin funny?

Offline lazychubs

• Founding Fathers
  • BMX Nerd
  • Rated:
Re: Profile crank installation
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 07:41 PM »
tap cups in with a nice size socket 32 mm i use then use same to tap one bearing in
fit inner sleeve then other bearing ,aking sure sleeve is straight
slide axle in put hop up kit on axle thin chain side
add the washers to left side then arms and do up flush allen bolts lol

motomagII

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2007, 08:47 PM »
sounds easy that rhys .
lol
took me 20 mins to get the sodding bb cups in then the bearing races wouldnt go in they were mega tight .hammer and wood took right beating.then on and off tryuing to sodding line em up with the freewheel .i hate fitting cranks they are my bike bogey.lol
then again fitted tohers that just fell together ??

Andy

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2007, 08:53 PM »