gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 24, 2024, 07:21 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Freestyle (frame stands and kickturns galore!)  |  dp freestyler help
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: dp freestyler help  (Read 1143 times)

Offline mattbloke

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
dp freestyler help
« on: January 09, 2007, 03:25 PM »
hi people, im trying to find anyone that would know the original specs on an 83/84 firebird freestyler.
my one is crome finished, and is fitted with kuwahara exhibitionist forks, curved araya rims with sealed suntour hubs and S&M slambar replica handle bars can anyone help me out???? thanks

Offline pickle

• Site Supporter
  • My life is Radbmx
  • Rated:
Re: dp freestyler help
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 03:31 PM »
I'm no expert.....but weren't they only sold as a frame and forks? not complete?

Someone will be able to confirm....... :daumenhoch:

Offline mattbloke

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2007, 03:33 PM »
cheers for that, i have no idea how they were supplied, just trying to make an effort to keep it period

Offline phantom photon

• Cherry Picker
  • Rated:
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2007, 03:33 PM »
Yup, only sold as a frame and forks so whatever spec you build it to will be fine (as long as the parts are era correct mind you if you want as original).

Offline mattbloke

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2007, 03:39 PM »
thanks for that people, shold make it nice and easy to finish then  ;D i have been trying to find bits an pieces on it, and havnt come across another chrome one, does anyone know any good re-chromers, or is powder coating/painting the way forward?

piper

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2007, 03:41 PM »