gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 21, 2024, 12:35 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Tech and Restoration  |  Chrome or paint
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Chrome or paint  (Read 1009 times)

Offline Faze 3

• Site Supporter
  • Rockwalk
  • No school like the old school
  • Rated:
Chrome or paint
« on: September 11, 2006, 02:22 PM »
I know this question must come up all the time, but I'm new to this restoration game.

I've bought an 85 green master (yawn) and want to either get it chrome plated or paint it white.

What should I except to pay for the above? I've seen a guy mention £30 in leeds for painted f&f.

Can anybody point me in the right direction for a  hampshire based painter? or chrome plater?

Is it usually the case that you strip the frame back yourself? whats the best method to do this?

Thanks
Mark

Offline Mattdub

• Site Supporter
  • BMX Overlord
  • Rated:
Re: Chrome or paint
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 02:36 PM »
If Bournemouth/Poole is'nt a million miles from you then you've got an awesome chromer there , South West or South Chrome (something like that ! ) . Perhaps someone else can help with details & knows the one I mean ? .  :daumenhoch:

Offline Stodgy

• BMX Overlord
    • RADBMX Shop
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 03:05 PM »
I'd go for chrome on that, as there aren't many around...but that can be expensive! Not sure who is the best person to offer chroming in your area - hit the yellow pages and I suspect you'll find someone.

:daumenhoch:

Offline brass monkey!

• BMX Overlord
  • BRASS MONKEY, JUNKIE, THAT FUNKY MONKEY !
  • Rated:
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 03:32 PM »
Chrome's gonna cost a lot more than paint !?  ???

A good Chromer charges about £150 to 200 don't they ?

MONKEYBISCUITS RIP !!

Offline LucyLastic

• Flip-Whip
  • Rated: