gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975758 Posts in 138934 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 28, 2024, 02:28 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Race (riders ready, pedals ready... GO!!)  |  brake differences
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: brake differences  (Read 824 times)

ablister

brake differences
« on: August 27, 2006, 12:32 PM »
hi, sorry if this is a stupid question (or an annoying repost) but i'm new to this  ::)

what's the differences between 'V' brakes and 'U' brakes and what's better?

cheers, ali :D

Immortal

Re: brake differences
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2006, 01:03 PM »
dont worry man im a total n00b, would liek to know about these kind of things too, peace

Offline harris

• Founding Fathers
  • Hoffman's Love Child
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2006, 01:07 PM »
it depends what u use them for racing would be v brake generaly you set them up close to the rim and work firm .with a u brake is prefered for street park vert as you can apply it with finger pressure so you can moderate the brake pressure in my opinion u brakes for everything but v for racing .old school brakes for old school rides.

Immortal

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2006, 01:18 PM »
ok thanks man, mega help ;) u brakes for me then hehe

Offline harris

• Founding Fathers
  • Hoffman's Love Child
  • Rated:
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2006, 01:23 PM »
it will depend on where your lugs are on your frame or forks v brake lugs are further down your frame u brakes further up .what do u have if u post a pic of your forks and rear end of bike i will tell u what your bike will take as they dont interchange .

Immortal

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2006, 01:26 PM »
ok thanks man il take a wee pic after ;)

Sanmarcopizza

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2006, 05:21 PM »