gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975755 Posts in 138933 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 21, 2024, 09:23 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Freestyle (frame stands and kickturns galore!)  |  Anyone else riding again in their 40s?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Anyone else riding again in their 40s?  (Read 22021 times)

Sink

Re: Anyone else riding again in their 40s?
« Reply #100 on: September 24, 2012, 02:12 PM »
I'm almost there, 37 in a couple weeks, i started riding again last summer,  started out just riding to work on a mid school GT, I hit my first skatepark and have since got a new school ride and visit local skateparks at least once a week, if the morning ride to work is good weather wise I have a sneaky 1/2 hour before work most mornings :LolLolLolLol:
I was no freestyler as a kid, but can do a lot more now than I could then, learning and gaining confidence every time :daumenhoch:

matsoki

« Reply #101 on: September 26, 2012, 04:50 PM »
I'm 41, and a couple of years ago I had my midlife crisis, and bought myself a couple of OS BMX's as projects..... a GT and Kuwi, Ive not finished either......  :(

But in the meant time I really wanted to ride again..... so I bought a a couple of used NS bikes, Sunday Funday, and a Redline Pro XL

I love them both, either track or skate park.........  :daumenhoch: :daumenhoch:

Even got my youngest into now, as I have got here a GT Expert, and she is slowly getting faster and faster.........

The wife thinks I'm a retard  :uglystupid2:  but I did point out that if I wasn't out on a bike I would be at home getting on her tits........  :LolLolLolLol: :LolLolLolLol:

MY06RSVR

« Reply #102 on: September 29, 2012, 08:14 PM »
I would be at home getting on her tits........  :LolLolLolLol: :LolLolLolLol:

Sounds like fun to me :2funny:

Offline ED209

• Site Supporter
  • My life is Radbmx