gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975759 Posts in 138934 Topics by 6360 Members - Latest Member: TattooedYorkie September 28, 2024, 10:33 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  BMX General  |  BMX Chat  |  Anyone got/had tennis elbow? Tips?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Anyone got/had tennis elbow? Tips?  (Read 777 times)

Offline Jon The Bassist

• Flip-Whip
    • Delirium alt/rock/metal covers
  • Rated:
Anyone got/had tennis elbow? Tips?
« on: June 01, 2010, 10:27 PM »
Over the last couple of months I've had a dull ache on the outside of my left elbow. The last couple of times I've raced I've been in quite a bit of pain afterwards and it seems to fit with tennis elbow. I started riding again only this year (never had the pain before) and I've done a lot of pressups as well as quite a bit of street riding, re-learning bunnyhops, jumping down steps on the way home from work etc etc.
Any help gratefully received; I do have dumbells and a Powerball if there's any specific exercises to do.

Offline brummie

• Team Moderator
  • My life is Radbmx
  • Rated:
Re: Anyone got/had tennis elbow? Tips?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2010, 11:14 PM »
/>
 :daumenhoch:

Rudeboy72

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 08:47 AM »
I had it for over four months until I was shown some simple stretching exercises!

Hold your arm up keeping it straight with your palm facing away from you (fingers facing up). With your other hand grab your fingers on your bad arm and gently pull the fingers back which will stretch the ligaments in your arm! Repeat this but this time have your palm facing towards you and your fingers facing down! Also rub the tender part on your elbow quite hard in a circular motion for about ten minutes, it hurts but doing these stretches a few times a day will relive the pain and you will be right as rain in a month or so! :)   

thecrooch

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2010, 08:56 AM »